About Us

The Fairbury Cemetery Association is governed by a volunteer board of directors who are members of the Fairbury community dedicated to ensuring the lasting viability and beauty of the grounds. Currently, the board comprises: Stan Stewart, president; Kent Preston, vice president; Charley Endorf, secretary-treasurer; Jenny Mees; Lymon Hamm; Bob Atkins; and Barry Schwab.

Steve Howey is our Cemetery supertintendent providing the services required to keep the Cemetery operating smoothly. Our superintendent's job is exceedingly difficult, and often thankless. The Fairbury Cemetery Association board wish to declare their unending gratitude for Steve's tireless work and the personal pride with which he performs it.